Poets logo

Summer of 51’

Vol.1

By RRICH Published 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Remember that summer of 51’

America under It’s Great sun

Home to moral beauty, beating the bold into shape,

my greatest escape was my biggest mistake

We were under a pear tree, me lying down and you checking the landscape.

I was half sleep tired and full of pear fruit The way you eat pears was kinda cute

I play the disguise, Saying I’m up as I close my eyes, You look down and realize, you're beautifully baptized.

“Is heaven real?” she said

“Yes! every time I see you I get heavens feel”

“No really” she said

“no I’m for real how else can love work? In the peripheral of angel shadows?

we lift pain weighed down from gallows,

At first I was shallow, converted asshole

But you love what we created

true love experimental and outdated.

But who’ll never say it

Cause that’s where heaven exist, yea we create heaven with our hearts not fist.

Nor hands or glands, cause lust is what misunderstands, I touch the butt we hit the fan and left spinning in a world we’ll never see again

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

RRICH

18 year old practicing poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.