Poets logo

Summer Is Too Long

I'm quite lonely these days.

By Ink EquusPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

Summer has gone on too long

These days are far too boring

And I’ve become rather lonely

But surely this will end.

The summer breeze that sings me sound to sleep

Has never sounded so somber

My memories forget me as I watch on in horror.

I miss them. I miss the

Days in the park, and ice cream with friends

Long days, longer nights, good times, please never end

Now I sit in my room as all my friends have moved away

They forget my face and my smile

They’ve been gone for quite awhile

My inbox remains empty, please do not forget me.

These days are far too lonely

I’m sorry, but

These days are far too boring

And I’ve become rather lonely

But surely this will end. Right?

Surely this will end

I’m a little lost, but there’s a little light

That swirls around my head mostly at night

And I think that it’s right, but usually I’m wrong

These days are too freaking long

Yeah these days are just too freaking long.

My heart remains empty, No one could ever love me

My life is far too lonely, I’m sorry

These days are far too boring

I’ve become rather lonely

But surely this will end.

Yeah I hope this will end soon.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Ink Equus

A writer with a desire.

Follow me on instagram @ink_equus!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.