Poets logo

Suffering and Love

Song

By Zachary MichaelPublished 6 years ago 1 min read

Verse 1

Suffering has taught me to love

For in the depths of my sorrow

I saw the glory of truth in testament

In the pretty bird in the firmament

Flying in the sky, just like a phoenix

Chorus

No matter how many times one falls

You can rise from the ashes and be reborn

Spread your wings and take off to the

Illustrious skies and fly to the heavens

Verse 2

Come to me and see what love has done

For it set me free, testify to this unfailing reality

I beg of you, pain can pierce but love heals

Look through my eyes and see the index

Of my soul, only one can pacify a fire uncontrolled

Chorus

Verse 3

See the deluge can’t take the strength

Of the wick by the cinders for hope never dies

Until we reach our final destination, zero in

Words are sharper than violence and my wish

Is that I can speak to your heart with my faith

Chorus

nature poetry

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Zachary MichaelWritten by Zachary Michael

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.