Poets logo

Stupid Questions Funny Poem

My Original Poem Written in 2012

By Timothy A RowlandPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Stupid Questions Funny Poem
Photo by Ben White on Unsplash

I was walking the street

Lost in my own private mind.

To the ignorance around me

I was thankfully blind.

The car turned suddenly

Causing a horrible event.

As it swerved right into me

My ass, the fender did dent.

People gather around me

Screaming, “the ambulance is on the way.”

Then a fool leaned over

Asking, “Mister, are you okay?”

It was the dumbest of questions

As I passed out before an answer was given.

Then awaking much later

In an ambulance, I was driven.

The hospital was next

Where they said I’d be fine.

Days past uneventful

And I felt I might lose my mind.

Finally, the day had come

And I set out to leave.

But then something happened

I simply couldn’t believe.

As I walked quickly out the front doors

The kid yelled, “hello” from a tree up high.

Then down he went hard

In shrieks he did cry.

I ran to give him comfort

As he lay there in the dirt.

Then without thinking

I heard myself ask, “hey kid, are you hurt?”

I guess we all are the fool sometimes

With a stupid question to ask

So, when it happens to you, just laugh at yourself

Because it won’t be your last.

By Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

Written- 12/03/2012

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Timothy A Rowland

I’m an every day human Xennial from the United States. I have many interest. I just want to improve your life and maybe entertain you. Available for editing and LeadsLeap projects at: https://www.fiverr.com/greyhatcompany

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.