Poets logo

Stuffed Toys

An acrostic poem about what I’ve been collecting since I was a child

By Talia DevoraPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
Stuffed Toys
Photo by Trevor Vannoy on Unsplash

Squishy, colourful and adorable plushies that are

Terrific therapeutic and teaching tools for babies and children,

Uniquely designed for every human on this wonderful earth and

Furry friends that are fun to play and sleep and cuddle in bed with.

Fuzzy critters that keep you warm in the winter,

Embrace and comfort you when you’re

Depressed, sad, angry or lonely.

Travel buddies that protect and care for you when

Other people approach and target

You with whatever types of hoses they use to

Suck the lives out of you!

By Julker Naeem on Unsplash

Thank you for taking the time to read another one of my acrostic poems. I hope you enjoyed reading it just as much as I loved writing it. If you enjoyed reading it, please give it a ❤️, share it with others and don't hesitate to send me a tip to show your appreciation, love and support. To read more of my poems, stories and articles, please visit my public profile and subscribe to me. Please feel free to follow me on Instagram. Stay young and beautiful forever!

IG Account: @naturalbibliophile22

By Dollar Gill on Unsplash

childrens poetry
3

About the Creator

Talia Devora

Poetess, visual artist and lifestyle/quiz writer! My pastimes include reading, sleeping, gaming, music, fitness, etc! Be yourselves, be kind and value life! Let's connect and be friends!

My IG accounts: @tdwrites24 & @tdcreates97

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iverson4 months ago

    Beautifully written!!! Loved it!!!💕❤️❤️

  • That is sweet, lovely picture and they are fun to collect

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.