Poets logo

Struggles

By Alphonso Gowah

By Alphonso GowahPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
"There is nothing you will experience in life that you cannot handle, so keep pushing".

Aspect to the hardship of life,

Pains and heartbreak pearce my heart like a knife.

Whether I turn left or right,

Every situation is a possibility of freight.

When in sorrow the day is like a gloomy night,

A challenging journey is only the true feeling of going through the fire,

As I sit across an infinite table with my desire.

Perpetual tribulation this soul has endured,

Undeniable breakthrough has been granted as he matured.

Beaten, tossed and broken down to nothing,

Troubles everywhere I go keep me running.

Dark skies have eclipsed my world like a blanket,

Speaking in vivid words, unable to be understood.

Lost feelings, withholding the pain I thought I could.

Sinking feelings of regret,

yet the continents of my heart have been written on my facade.

In the moment, nothing matters but my feeling,

And the tears of yesterday are released for healing.

sad poetryperformance poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

Alphonso Gowah

Poet, Author, Motivational Speaker, Youth Leader, and a diamond in the rough. Words can take us from below the surface to a level of growth and transformation. Let the words you hear and read leave you different than you came.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.