Poets logo

STRUGGLES

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
3
STRUGGLES
Photo by Clément Falize on Unsplash

Growing up with struggles

It left my mind puzzled

And now I’m In a tangle

By looking from each angle

All I need Is a cuddle

Maybe even a snuggle

My minds clearly boggled

From thinking about trouble

There’s light end of the tunnel

It’s blocked filled with rubble

Like the wool of my flannel

I’m bursting like the bubble

It won’t affect my hustle

And no I’m not from Brussels

Have guns like the muscles

I’m about to break my knuckles

I never had a role model

Ended up breaking bottles

I shed tears like a nozzle

And made a big puddle

Went through a lot of tussles

Balancing life like a juggle

Still alive I nearly crumbled

My mouth getting fumbled

I’m In space like the shuttle

I don’t need a belt buckle

Anytime I go for rumble

I end up staying humble

My minds at a subtle

Like living In a jungle

Had no one to get a huddle

I’ll remember all my struggles

slam poetry
3

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.