Poets logo

Struggle

It’s okay, I’m here now

By Linden SchneiderPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3

Inertia flows freely from the crown of my head

Viscous and cool

Dampening my hair

A

Single

Drop

Plops

Onto my neck

Assertive, taking control of my motivation

A message:

It’s okay, I’m here now

It slides over my body, it dips and follows curves and crevices, with such intimate familiarity

down my spine. A shiver

‘You like it this way’ a saccharine voice, sticky sweet, reminds me, tells me, informs me, demands of me

Let me love you, it croons

You like it

Something itches, scrapes, begs to be set free, inside my brain, inside my mind

But the cool viscosity is quick to smooth it over

No need for that

It’s okay, I’m here now

It’s okay, I’m here

It’s okay

I

surreal poetry
3

About the Creator

Linden Schneider

Writer and artist, I create all of the art I include with my posts. I’m a mother, writer, wife, and human. I write from my heart. Learn more about me: lindenschneider.ca

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.