Poets logo

Stretch out the summer

on a clothesline

By Cezarina TronePublished 11 months ago 1 min read

If I could stretch out the summer

on a clothesline, I would hang

each piece of clothing neatly

and lovingly, for each piece

is a precious moment to cherish…

I would first peg the sunrises

with hues of tangerine and gold,

and their gentle glow

kissing the horizon…

Next would be the swimsuits,

a reminder of play, splashing in

waters cool and clear

underneath a vast umbrella of sky.

Then the sundresses of lazy afternoons,

woven with scents of blooming flowers,

and the tender touch of a gentle breeze

to bring relief to those hot…hot days.

I would pin the laughter of children

like colorful shirts flapping

in the breeze as they echo

through my summer days…

Then I would carefully drape

the moonlit nights,

with their delicate lace of silver

and blue and their soft glow

weaving dreams of stardust.

If I could stretch out the summer

on a clothesline, I would hang

each piece of clothing neatly

and lovingly, for each piece

is a precious moment to cherish…

~ Cezarina

how to

About the Creator

Cezarina Trone

Writing a new world into existence, bringing magic, ease & wholeness to others 'making them light up from the inside'. Apart from writing, I dedicate all my time facilitating sound therapy and quantum energy sessions: www.cezarinatrone.com

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (10)

  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)9 months ago

    💛✌️

  • Kayleigh Fraser ✨10 months ago

    So very beautiful… I found you through Poppy the Poets suggestion and I’m very glad I did ☺️ I look forward to reading more of your work

  • Beautifully expressed (even though I still prefer fall).

  • Mackenzie Davis11 months ago

    Oh, I really adore the extended metaphor of the clothesline here! A quintessential summer image, perfect for all the snippets of fun and whimsy you include, from sundresses to swimsuits to moonlight. ❤️

  • Paul Stewart11 months ago

    Oh my, I love this and you have a new subscriber! From that stunning opening line to the way tied it all together at the end. Bellissimo!

  • Suze Kay11 months ago

    Love this! Really charming imagery and such an overall nostalgic vibe to read.

  • Jordan Sky Daniels11 months ago

    Ok, this is adorbs

  • Poppy 11 months ago

    Hey, just letting you know I shared this poem in a story on my profile: https://vocal.media/poets/poppy-s-preferences

  • Poppy 11 months ago

    This is absolutely gorgeous! I cannot begin to describe how much I enjoyed this poem. The first line was especially astounding

  • I loved this so much I had to join the site so I could come back and Share it! Excited to read moe of your writing. Tha k you for sharing your gifts. I still treasure the book you gave me.

Cezarina TroneWritten by Cezarina Trone

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.