Poets logo

Streaming

in 32K 9D

By Brenton FPublished 6 months ago 1 min read

see the shit

i’m streamin

inside my eyes

i’m beamin

sending it out

broadcasting strong

loud and clear

on a frequency

no one can hear

…but me

did you hear

what i just heard.

EVERY SINGLE

FUCKING WORD ?

some of us know

this bit by heart

it’s gonna blow

and come apart

brace yourself

it’s about to start

…with me

smell the things

i think i can

the hint of a whiff

of an imaginary plan

they come unbidden

and fill my nose

jasmine at night

or the scent of a rose

…through me

taste behind my mouth

beyond my dreams

gorge until sated

on the freshest

of strangled screams

…in me

feel the rough

under my smooth

get into my skin

sample my groove

hold it up

to the many lights

and feel

you will know inside

when it’s real

and me…

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Brenton F

It's just a token of my extreme - Frank Zappa

- - -

I have an eBook, a collection of my favourite pieces

Link to Amazon

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    Mic drop! This felt extremely powerful! Loved your poem!

  • Yeah, I see you. And may I say. Wow. “Taste behind my mouth/feel the rough under my smooth”. Damn, I get that by heart

  • K. Kocheryan6 months ago

    Great poem with rhythm. Nice Job!

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    🌀 This was trippy and a cool read! I had to read it again as I didn’t really read the title and subtitle properly. Excellent work.

  • Andrew C McDonald6 months ago

    Wow Brenton. You have a way of getting inside one’s head that is indeed a powerful gift. Cool piece. Hope you had a good Christmas my friend.

Brenton FWritten by Brenton F

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.