Poets logo

Strays Away from my Hands

Horror embedded in a poem

By Dori H.Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
-Strays Away from my Hands-

Fury is the emotion that resembles the devil

The thought that fuels ambition

And the feeling that makes people finally tie the knot

— The noise of a sharp piece of carbon steel fell down next to me

Clank…

Sounds tend to repeat

Voices tend to double

And the people seem to never leave

Clank… Clank… Clank…

Echoes.

Noises never cease

They always have to repeat

Irritation is the result

and finding an end always consults

Repetition is an outcome of this fury

I must put it to an end - so I can be out of this misery

Gush… Gush...

Sounds tend to repeat

Gush… Slash… Gush…

And the people seem to never leave

Silence.

Blood strays Away from my Hands

Now tying the knot - is the final step to my plan

sad poetrysurreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Dori H.

I love writing! It is a secret side passion of mine and hopefully I can get better. Maybe even one day I can write something amazing 🌿

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.