Poets logo

Strawberry Soul

Poem by Lilian Wicca

By Lilian Wicca Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Art by Curtis Rose

With kiss as sweet as strawberries, see my love blossom,

from ear to ear and eye to mind, percept my ignited affliction,

for I am your love and you are mine,

addiction was a mere thought that I could bury deep into the abyss of my traumatic states,

but with you I feel heroin running through these very veins,

the veins that once riled with independence, fear and unforeseen judgement,

stop! at the gates of my darkness, please...see no further,

it is rage and sin beyond belief and deceit that I cannot loose you over,

I yell and I scream at the possible thought that... yes..

I have fallen in love,

and with your cocaine infused kisses and sweet like strawberry soul,

my love is cigarette that cannot be put out,

because I love you darling.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Lilian Wicca

In a world of lovely things we often find ourselves surrounded by endings. If I am to end someday, I'd like to be buried with the words of my thoughts

I'm a 19 year old poet, I love to write about love/death.

If you enjoy, please subscribe:)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.