Poets logo

STRANGERS

Walking Alone

By Teresa JoinerPublished 2 years ago Updated 4 months ago 1 min read
Like
STRANGERS
Photo by photo nic on Unsplash

In the dead of night;

I lie restless thinking

Of you.

Enslaved by the darkness;

Under the Blue moon.

Like a parasite to a host;

takes over the light.

Which has left me caught in my own demise,

Burning out the flame inside.

I don't think you think of me, 

I should have known;

You weren't the one,

I was out of your league.

You're a master at rolling the dice;

Like a criminal; plotting the crime.

Now I see clearly; what you can never be.

You'll never get the best

of me.

Being with you;

My life was spinning in circles;

Leading to nowhere.

I'm never going back;

To a pathological liar.

You'll never be sorry;

Owning up to what u lack.

To keep my sanity,

I'm stepping away from the

Fire,

To avoid getting burned by the flame of desire.

After all said & done,

Within the city lights;

We are like strangers.

That never fell in love.

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Teresa Joiner

Author & Poet with interests in music, art, traveling.

www.amazon.com/author/teresajoiner

prweb.com/releases/2017/08/prweb14636135.htm

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.