Poets logo

~Stranded Love!~

Performance story in 3 parts! A Young single girls heart bleeding for Love!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
~Stranded Love!~
Photo by Eduardo Goody on Unsplash

~Stranded love!~

What does it mean

Living in days

Left unseen,

Not understanding the gift of love

From heaven above,

Stranded love.

What does it mean

The difference of

A real life,

Full of future

That makes it clear

Why we’re here,

Stranded love.

What does it mean;

About fantasies of

Fulfilling destinies?

Part 2...

All I ever wanted was a boyfriend,

for the first time in my life.

What does it feel like,

to have someone treat you right?

Dancing and singing

Or just playing ball,

Learning to grow and understand

What the future holds for us all.

As I quietly sit and review

The way religion

Is practiced, practicing in a way

That I cannot do,

It makes me shake my head

Over trying to figure out which way to go,

As I watch him this way;

Destroy my heart

With his

Smooth sailing!

Part 3...

I wanted to finish the job of getting to know you

in a way that would have been nice,

after which

it is most likely where you would have,

wanted to stay!

I love you

In so many countless ways,

Through all these years

My heart has felt the pain

Your friendship,

And how much I needed it

To be a part of my life,

Shared in this lifetime

I wanted to see,

Watch you grow,

A mustache and beard

And know you when your hair turns grey.

All through the days

I’m saddened about

The gifts that lost

There way to you,

As my genuine thoughts

About the cost

That connection should have

Had with you?

Stranded Love!

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.