Poets logo

Straight Jacket

Madness Within Me

By Seth CarterPublished about a year ago Updated about a year ago 1 min read
1
Straight Jacket
Photo by Amaury Gutierrez on Unsplash

This is the chorus to a song I wrote in my early 20s. I’m trying to find the rest of it haha. I will update when I do.

And maybe someday I will find

A cure for the disease inside my mind

Maybe it’s too late for me

Or maybe I just refuse to see

That in between the lies is this:

No one can tell you what is “bliss”

Maybe it’s the straight jacket

That is causing my madness

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Seth Carter

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Brenton Fabout a year ago

    That's so awesome, i hope you have luck finding the rest!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.