Poets logo

Stowaways firmly embedded

Reinforcing purpose

By Jordan ZunigaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Hit the floor, drop the gun, run, flee away!

Just another random passenger, a usual stowaway,

“At the ready, steady as you go, I’ll meet you with disdain!

You hide like a coward rather then face your past pain!”

Head held high, despite the load,

Open smile, traversing the open road,

Sunlight setting upon the west,

Hopeful heart, truly blessed,

Mask worn, another day,

“Just another stowaway.”

Heart ringing, despite such control over the reign,

Bunker down, endure the pain,

“I’ll convict you here and now, I’ll play my faithful part,

Stand up straight, be steadfast, strengthen your beating heart!

You haven’t come this far just to call it quits,

Step up, fight back, despite the devils fits,

Be at the ready, be diligent, at the brink of dawn or in the realm of night,

Build resolve, strengthen what remains, endure that faithful fight,”

Spirit, spark, match to the flame,

Not dissuaded by setbacks or shame,

No longer random, movement implied,

Spirit resurrected, old self died,

Know why you’re here, for sure to stay,

No longer a random stowaway…

Thank you so much for taking the time to read my content. If you like my work, then follow me here and on Instagram @cccreativewriter, read and rate my work on Inkitt so I can potentially receive a publishing contract, and consider donating to my support my efforts! Keep your head held high, and laugh a bit! ;)

https://www.inkitt.com/stories/fantasy/610198?utm_source=shared_ios&fbclid=IwAR2gIDKmJWMYXuhngshiNbFHo2fVfAVqMGA30QoBy0BgqzNhhvXuMPhSlGU



slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Jordan Zuniga

Aspiring christian creative writer creating pieces to provoke thought and give God and Lord Jesus Christ the glory! God bless and I hope you’re doing well!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.