Poets logo

Storms

Wind, Thunder, Rain

By Anthony TerryPublished 30 days ago 1 min read
5
Storms
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

You are the eye of the storm

The calm amid pain.

When everything around is blowing away

You are the rock that holds me steady.

I wait for the winds to say I'm ready

I know they don't care

Or wait for my signal

They come and they go on their agenda

Never ask if we're prepared and ready for them

They just come

So we must always be prepared

For the rain

For the hail

For the wind

Or whatever life my blow our way.

Never build on sand for it will wash away.

Find yourself a rock a steady way of life.

#####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! I appreciate all your support it means the world to me! You can also find me on Instagram @rosesashumans

nature poetry
5

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.