Poets logo

Storm helps build a new home…

Love the storm…

By Ekta K. Kalra Published 11 months ago 1 min read
Like

the lack of confusion

is the lack of logic

complete

I have witnessed

adversity

it is something

in the end

that leads to

progress

hate hurts most

but helps

cultivate your

home

away from your tomb

love for life is real

when you appear

in front of challenges

naked to take charge

life is hope

not perfection

nor throne

when I lead my life

in hope

daily closer to my goal

I feel repair

I am there

an inch

another inch more

I feel life is fair

there is hope

to be happy only

is not the goal

to progress infinity

is all in my head

I hold

sorrows and hurt

help too

they do play

an important role

love the storm

of it helps you build

a new home

a new home

is all that you care

a new build in home

away from your tomb

far away

from frown

at work

but closer to progress

which peace couldn’t bring

sorrows have helped see

better in

progress each day

come celebrate

grief!

grief that repairs

the broken home

or helps build a new home

away from tomb!

far far away

from tomb

in the hope

in the hope

sorrows make me work

for a new in home

love being failed

at times its not

happiness alone

it’s not happiness

alone

that build the home

next door

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Ekta K. Kalra

I am in search of something inside of me which I know cannot be found outside of me. Real knowledge!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.