Poets logo

Stories Stuck Inside Me

Storyteller

By Nova E.Published 11 months ago 1 min read
3
Stories Stuck Inside Me
Photo by Florian Klauer on Unsplash

Don’t know why the words escape me.

I struggle for seamless ideas to write.

So I sit in silence, willing my mind to open a portal of creativity.

Telling the letters on the screen to formulate into magic.

Rarely are success stories made but I

attempt again and again.

Could it just be my story

this time,

instead of someone else. I’ve got

one more last chance to get it right.

Nothing will stop me.

performance poetry
3

About the Creator

Nova E.

I love to write. There are stories living in my head. I just try and capture them.

If you like what you find here, please don’t hesitate to like, subscribe or pledge.

Thanks for stopping by.

Twitter @Nova_emberr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dorothy Gibbs11 months ago

    Keep up the good work. Inspiring and Ditto

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.