Poets logo

Stop

(even if I don’t say it)

By Sara Published 10 months ago 1 min read
2
Stop
Photo by JC Gellidon on Unsplash

you left 3 lines of white powder

and a pit in my stomach.

when you left my throat closed

regurgitating the taste of you

in the form of my innards.

no one held my hair back

no one wiped the sweat off my brow.

i would have recoiled.

i desperately scrubbed my body clean

soap suds stinging my eyes

acid on my tongue

a fire between my legs.

why did your fingers go where they did

and why was i powerless to stop them.

the touch deprived little girl in me

wanted to want your offerings

so i endured your presence

and did all the right things.

i tried to be good

but why does it always end badly?

heartbreak
2

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joelle E🌙10 months ago

    This is so good. Thanks for sharing with us ❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.