Poets logo

Still

Remembrance of darkness

By Ute Luppertz ✨ Published about a month ago 1 min read
2
Still
Photo by Alexander Krivitskiy on Unsplash

I am still, I am naked.

Darkness is the velvet cloak that covers

All of me.

My skin. The softness of a feather.

Drops of silence trickle through my veins, and I am whole again.

Remembering becomes elusive when I begin to think and get crowded.

Getting lost in the labyrinth of the screeching noise of the Milky Way.

Forgetting the clay I’m made of, I moan and search for the darkness.

She turns me into liquid.

I become translucent like a starfish.

I see

The purple mist behind the veil -

I can almost touch it and reach my galaxy.

Holy are the cries of my soul, and I can hear whispers of the eternal sound.

That is. Always.

The Mystery. The Knowing. The Wonder.

My Essence.

With every breath, I drink it in.

surreal poetryFree Verse
2

About the Creator

Ute Luppertz ✨

I am an animal lover, a meditator, and a wisdom keeper. I live my passion through writing about life and animals and working as a pet death doula and animal communicator.

You can learn more about me here: petspointofview

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna about a month ago

    Beautiful poem! Well done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.