Poets logo

Still Sadness

Unreachable Goals

By Antwanette HowardPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

It hurts to know that I am back at round one. My sorrow swallowed up in one sum. My heart broken into pieces like pennies. I have love, but I don’t plenty. How many people want to help me? I’m guessing not many. It sucks to know that through the process, I was humble and still I fumble. I thought the worst already happened to me. I am starting to think that I will never see best, successful me. I wonder what could I do to get out of my situation. There is no other way, but hard work and dedication. It seems like the harder I try to get out of my funk, the more my issues stunk. The feeling of pain I can’t get over even though I try. Sometimes I just want to lay down and cry. I feel that there is no hope for me or my future. I get further way from my goals every time I reach it. Sometimes I ask God what am I here for. Am I something special? Am I more than worth it? I think so. Some people are okay to work a nine to five, but I want more. I want to be able to go to the sea shore when ever I feel like it. Is that too much to ask? Maybe wanting more than what you need is a sin. I only yearn for these things. I’m not even asking for a diamond ring. Just a piece of the pie from my passion. Is that irrational?

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Antwanette Howard

I love to write and have been writing since I was seven. I am looking forward to make it a professional career.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.