Poets logo

Still Not Gon' Date You

A Fucked Up Mantra in D Major

By Melanie BurkePublished 6 years ago 8 min read
Like

I see you almost every day

Still Not Gon' Date You

My family loves you

Still Not Gon' Date You

My mother thinks you’re the best

Still Not Gon' Date You

I think you’re cute

Still Not Gon' Date You

Our zodiac signs are compatible

Still Not Gon' Date You

We're a lot like Jim and Pam from the Office in the beginning...then Jim dated Pam...and married her...

Still Not Gon' Date You

I sometimes drunk text you in the middle of night...during booty call hours...instead of texting my girlfriend

Still Not Gon' Date You

Our kids would look so cute…

Still Not Gon' Date You

You know when to Turn Up and Turn Down

Still Not Gon' Date You

We go on friend dates that look like real dates and I pay for all of them

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re not a basic bitch but my girlfriend sadly is....whomp.

Still Not Gon' Date You

You know the cheats to all the Grand Theft Autos by heart

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re so funny and always make me laugh

Still Not Gon' Date You

If I had to go by the definition of Soul Mates, even though I don't believe in it...yea...you'd match up

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re not a bitch

Still Not Gon' Date You

You totally called it that my ex-girlfriend was a lying bitch.

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’m probably going to date her again...

Still Not Gon' Date You

You know what….where is her number?….oh well,

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’ve known you all my life

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re an independent woman, more than Beyonce ever imagined you could be.

Still Not Gon' Date You

My dogs love you

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’ve had sex with you and it was great

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’ve seen you naked and I liked what I saw

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’d like to see it again sometime buuuuuttt

Still Not Gon' Date You

You play video games

Still Not Gon' Date You

I asked you to Prom

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re educated

Still Not Gon' Date You

I broke up with you because you're the type of girl to marry and not to just fuck with...

Still Not Gon' Date You...Probably Won't Marry You...

My friends think you’re really cool

Still Not Gon' Date You

I talk about you quite often to other people

Still Not Gon' Date You

And I'll talk about you some more though...but

Still Not Gon' Date You

You're not a whore

Still Not Gon' Date You

I tell you that you're an amazing chic and any guy would be so lucky to have you

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have self-respect

Still Not Gon' Date You

Our families are close friends

Still Not Gon' Date You

Our Halloween costumes generally go hand in hand

Still Not Gon' Date You

You made that really awesome mixtape for me and I listened to it everyday for 3 months

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’m probably going to go listen to it now...

Still Not Gon' Date You

You Air Assassinate like a boss

Still Not Gon' Date You

People always think we’re dating

Wait.....nope...Still Not Gon' Date You

I made out with you that one time and it was pretty awesome

Still Not Gon' Date You

But I'd like to constantly still bring it up...

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re not like any of the other girls I’ve ever met

Still Not Gon' Date You

I get you really thoughtful gifts for your birthday and Christmas

Still Not Gon' Date You

I think you’re really sexy

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have one of the nicest asses I’ve ever seen

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have a nice set of boobs

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have good taste in clothing

Still Not Gon' Date You

We have matching tattoos

Still Not Gon' Date You

I love putting a smile on your face…except for the fact that I'm…

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have a car, your own place, and a good job

Still Not Gon' Date You

You like cars as much as I do

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re really great with kids and I know you’re going to be a great mom

Still Not Gon' Date You

I had that one dream that I dated you. We were actually happy....huh...

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’ve shared my bed with you…we kinda cuddled…

Still Not Gon' Date You

You were just as excited about Black Ops as I was

Still Not Gon' Date You

You can hold your liquor...nice!

Still Not Gon' Date You

That time we had sex and you give great head

Still Not Gon' Date You

Can I have it again? Yes? Well....

Still Not Gon' Date You

I send you drunk texts in the middle of the night even though I should be texting my girlfriend...

Still Not Gon' Date You

We have a lot of photos together on social media

Still Not Gon' Date You

I know your favorite color, movie, food, song, artist, tampon brand....

Still Not Gon' Date You

My girlfriend went psycho on me and you helped me through the bad break up....then I realized that maybe I might have feelings for you....but....

Still Not Gon' Date You

I share my interests with you and you actually listen to them

Still Not Gon' Date You

I can go watch movies that aren’t chic flicks with you

Still Not Gon' Date You

I fantasize about dating you...

Still Not Gon' Date You

I would die for you

Still Not Gon' Date You

We’re married on the Sims

Still Not Gon' Date You

Got the latest version of the Sims, made us again....

Still Not Gon' Date You

I make it my mission to put a smile on your face at least once while we’re together

Still Not Gon' Date You

When we go out dancing together, I feel like your dancing is every man's dream...the best lap dance ever!!!

Still Not Gon' Date You

You give the best hugs and smell really good

Still Not Gon' Date You

You think farts are funny

Still Not Gon' Date You

You like superheroes and we often have conversations about them

Still Not Gon' Date You

I like it when you let me nerd out about boy things that I like and you actually listen

Still Not Gon' Date You

You like sports

Still Not Gon' Date You

You actually know what’s happening in the game

Still Not Gon' Date You

You actually know about all the games….football, basketball, baseball, golf, hockey…cricket...

Still Not Gon' Date You

I have a photo of you in my room

Still Not Gon' Date You

It’s hanging on my wall....

Still Not Gon' Date You

It literally is the last thing I see before I sleep and the first thing I see when I wake up….yeaaaa…

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have class

Still Not Gon' Date You

My current crappy girlfriend is jealous of how close we are

Still Not Gon' Date You

I support you in all your extracurricular activities

Still Not Gon' Date You

You have a great personality

Still Not Gon' Date You

I like you with and without makeup

Still Not Gon' Date You

I hate the shitty guys that you date because they don’t treat you the way you deserve

Still Not Gon' Date You Though

We watch the same funny crap on YouTube and Vine

Still Not Gon' Date You

I made a Vine on the type of girl I want to date...and it fits your description...

Still Not Gon' Date You

I text you first almost everyday

Still Not Gon' Date You

I take care of you when you’re sick. Just called to see how you were feeling….buuuuuuttt..

Still Not Gon' Date You

Your PMS doesn’t really bother me that much

Still Not Gon' Date You

I actually enjoy shopping for clothes with you

Still Not Gon' Date You

I know all of your facial expressions and their meanings to a tee....oh here comes the eye roll. Is it because I'm....

Still Not Gon' Date You?

I see things in public that remind me of you

Still Not Gon' Date You

I can’t stand to see you cry

Still Not Gon' Date You

People love you

Still Not Gon' Date You

I’ll punch the guy that made you cry…oh wait…was that me? Weeeelllll,

Still Not Gon' Date You

You stand up for me

Still Not Gon' Date You

I know what you want to name your future children and I actually dig those names

Still Not Gon' Date You

We want the same family dog when we get older

Still Not Gon' Date You

I can take you to Champs, Finish Line, and Academy and we both buy athletic wear

Still Not Gon' Date You

You own at least more than one jersey for the team that I like

Still Not Gon' Date You

We can talk about anything

Still Not Gon' Date You

You can listen to Drake and not think about your ex

Still Not Gon' Date You

You don’t judge me when I listen to Drake and think about my ex

Still Not Gon' Date You

I miss you when we’ve gone a long time without seeing each other…where are you? Oh buuuuttt…

Still Not Gon' Date You

We’ve gone to the same church for years

Still Not Gon' Date You

We can spend the entire day together and still have things to talk about

Still Not Gon' Date You

We’re comfortable with each other’s silence

Still Not Gon' Date You

We have the same political views

Still Not Gon' Date You

We have different political views but we respect each other

Still Not Gon' Date You

You’re an awesome girl

...except for the fact that I'm.....

Still Not Gon' Date You.

art
Like

About the Creator

Melanie Burke

I've got quite a few things to say.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.