Poets logo

Still i`m sure we love again

No other loves anymore

By Prayoga YulianoPublished 9 days ago 2 min read
Still i`m sure we love again
Photo by Geert Pieters on Unsplash

I remember when your fingers held mine while playing

Playing the song we used to sing so the world knows our love

the song that summarizes the remnants of our love so far

rebuilding the increasingly sturdy structure of love, with layers of dreams about you as if impossible to escape

do you remember when I let myself get lost in the scent of your hair?

as if signaling the world's legitimacy

and I want to truly be imprisoned in your heart

I remember when you told me sweet words of love

you also said that you wanted my warm embrace

and your sweet caress, I will never forget

your request truly makes me utterly powerless

in that belief, our love still wraps all the aromas of love that exist

I still believe we love each other

maybe it was the storm of anger that made us separate just to take shelter from the rain

I hope this won't last forever, I'm still waiting for the rainbow to whisper to you that I still love you

and I believe you still love me too

hoping the storm will go away and we won't truly hate it

I still believe love will truly bring you back

in the warm embrace that now feels cold without your embrace

and then it's time to understand the cry of a tired heart trying to flow again

may this heartstring be able to calm the feelings that exist

even though many promises have been sliced

and temptations always come to haunt and accelerate regret

I believe we still love each other

please stay a moment, forget about time

accompany my tears release the pain

weave feelings

create dreams

settle the loneliness

come even if your steps never existed

welcome my cold soul in the warmth of your heart

remember the moment when the waves tried to break our love

when the earth will crush with the intensity of our sweat

which now feels like you're truly gone

until half of my breath flies away with you

when you try to leave me

come back, my love

bring back half of my breath to my chest

and return my soul with the presence of your shadow in the embrace

truly, this body is lost without you

the world will crumble if you truly are not by my side

the leaves will fall if you choose to leave with the passing of the storm

I don't care even if I spend my whole life searching for you

because you are my true love

even though you will never know the message of my heart.

Ballad

About the Creator

Prayoga Yuliano

Teacher | Educator| Psychologist | Counselor | Philosopher. Story genres: 1. Science fiction 2. Psychological horror 3. Mystical horror 4. Pseudo History. Enjoy!!

My personality from DISC Test : Consentiousness

IG : Avverrosch , Dopamine

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Esala Gunathilake7 days ago

    Happy to read such a lovely poem. It is a bit sad but heartfelt. Post more to boost our interesting 🥰🥰!!!

Prayoga YulianoWritten by Prayoga Yuliano

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.