Poets logo

Stick Figures

Here But Not Really...

By NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice OliverPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1
Stick Figures
Photo by Markus Spiske on Unsplash

I am asleep again in

A burning forest of trees

Ablaze and when I scream

My soundless roar

I see the men, free,

They walk with ease, but

Me? A sitting hen.

-

I look back again.

Trees burning to the ground

Make me freeze with nowhere

To run as they tell me

“Bend,” down on my knees

I pray without Amen -

Declaring the torment of

Being feminine.

-

So, please, let me be

With “Not all men,”

When time and time and time again,

We still fight for an end.

-

-

If you find this piece interesting, please consider leaving a ❤️ below, or even a tip. Your support means everything to me as a writer! You can also read more of my stories & poems by clicking on my page! xo

social commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryinspirationalheartbreakCONTENT WARNINGart
1

About the Creator

NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice Oliver

Welcome!

My goal is to evoke emotions, senses, & feelings through the power of language/words! I am a Poet & Writer, Certified Personal Trainer, & nature lover.

Your support/tip/subscribe means the world to me, enjoy!

https://nikkideefit.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Test6 months ago

    Super!!! Excellent !!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.