Poets logo

Stepping Out of the Shadows

Embracing the Light: Stepping Out of the Shadows

By evansPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
2
Stepping Out of the Shadows
Photo by Marco Bianchetti on Unsplash

In the depths of darkness, I once dwelled,

A silent observer, a story untold.

Buried within the shadow's embrace,

Hesitant steps, afraid to face.

****

But now I rise, with newfound might,

Breaking free from the grip of night.

No longer confined by doubts and fears,

I emerge, shedding invisible tears.

****

With each step forward, I reclaim my voice,

No longer a prisoner of my own choice.

The shadows that haunted, they lose their hold,

As I embrace the courage that unfolds.

****

I step into the light, where dreams ignite,

A path illuminated, shining so bright.

No longer defined by the past's dark stain,

I journey onward, unburdened, unchained.

****

From the shadows, I emerge, strong and bold,

With a heart that's mended, no longer cold.

Embracing my worth, my spirit soars high,

I spread my wings and touch the sky.

****

No longer confined, I break the mold,

With a newfound strength that's yet untold.

Stepping out, I find my own way,

In the radiant sun, I choose to stay.

****

For life awaits beyond the shadows' veil,

And I'm determined to prevail.

With each step I take, I reclaim my grace,

Stepping out of the shadows, embracing my space.

****

So let the world witness my radiant glow,

As I embrace the journey, unafraid to grow.

No longer hidden, no longer confined,

I step out of the shadows, leaving them behind

slam poetryheartbreak
2

About the Creator

evans

I am a dedicated content writer, fuelled by a fervor for crafting captivating and informative articles that leave a lasting impact.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.