Poets logo

STEP BY STEP

By Haychie_Artist

By Haychie_ArtistPublished 2 months ago 2 min read
4
STEP BY STEP
Photo by Lindsay Henwood on Unsplash

Step by step It’s coming through

All the duas are helping too

Never thought I’d be so grateful….

That’s what winners always do

Obstacles were piling up

Had to go through had no choice

Rhyming was my only passion

That’s the way I make my noise

Never fitted anywhere

Cos I stood out over there

I’m just tryna mind my business….

FYI don’t poke the bear

So you know I’m being fair

Wear my hat to cover hair

God Almighty only witness….

With the blessings I do care

Had to go through all the trials

Barely made It going strong….

Mummy taught me not to give up

Cos I’m right I can’t be wrong….

With the duas you know It’s helping

Some might say It’s even long….

Don’t care even what they say

Help me out I’ll bring the tong….

When I write I’m In my zone

In delight I’m on my own

Always thinking & I’m drinking….

Lemonade I’m all alone

Here I sit I’m In my throne

Bad habits had It thrown

Can’t be blinking cos I’m winking….

Mentally you know I’ve grown

Found this beat you know It’s neat

Thank you Will.B for this beat

Had to use my creative mind….

Made a choice came off the street

Worked my 9 to 5 to eat

Had to help myself to sleep

On my ones I made It mine….

Go & hide I’m here to seek

Perfect time I found my rhyming

Yeah I’m solid double timing

Never sat down & complained….

I’m not like them always whining

But I’m dining cos I’m fining

Play with words you see I’m climbing

A solid one I did maintain….

Hear the bells you know I’m chiming

I’ll slow It down…. Just for you

Wear my crown…. Yeah not you

Can you see the flow has changed….

Call me genius you know who

5 foot 8 you know It’s true

If you don’t I’ll give a clue

Please don’t think that I am strange….

Where’s the doctor need him too

Step by step It’s coming through

All the duas are helping too

Never thought I’d be so grateful….

That’s what winners always do

Obstacles were piling up

Had to go through had no choice

Rhyming was my only passion

That’s the way I make my noise

surreal poetryart
4

About the Creator

Haychie_Artist

Just A Regular Guy From London Who

Writes & Rhymes….

Writing & Rhyming Comes From The

Heart….

Voice For The Voiceless….

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.