Poets logo

Steamed Linens

Steamed Lines & Oozing Ink

By Melynda KlocPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Steamed Linens
Photo by Maksym Kaharlytskyi on Unsplash

Sites and sounds are sight and noise but not dreams. Sights in my mind, visions of the past, passed the past that passed my past to me. Visions filed away in flat files, in file faxes, in manila cabinets and folders and notecard boxes and there’s an indexed guide but I can’t find what I’m trying to find so I’m searching my brain and my brain is eating away at the manila mortar in my heart and in my eyes and my eyes are filled with stones that crinkle and crack and the dusty shards rumble down my cheeks and the peaks of my brain are avalanched into mesas and they’re manila and they’re pressed and repressed and I can’t see visions anymore. My eyelids are pressed and flattened and moistened and shattered and manila mesas hold notecard boxes and manila folders and manila cabinets and file faxes and flat files and I don’t see visions anymore I’m just daydreaming and they’re steaming, steaming, steaming the words and files and the ink oozes away and everything is manila. Manila, manila, repression is an art.

artsad poetrysurreal poetrysocial commentary
Like

About the Creator

Melynda Kloc

Creating one-of-a-kind moments through immersive art and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.