Poets logo

Stay in Peace

Pray Away Anger

By Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)Published 4 months ago 1 min read
2
Stay in Peace
Photo by Derek Sears on Unsplash

Like the sun

on a clear day

with fine blue sky

are my thoughts

and judgements

so clear and focused.

Then I succumb

to anger

and get my judgements

obscured

and my focus

lost.

It's like

bad weather

With dark clouds

Shielding the sun

hindering it's rays

and warmth.

I feel cold

as friends depart

taking away

with them

the warmth

of friendship.

I then look up

for the wind

of change

to blow

the cloud

away.

And I feel

peace

deep within me

restoring my focus

and resetting

my judgement.

No more anger

No more confusion

I am restored

I am focused

I'm in control

Over my emotions.

Free Verse
2

About the Creator

Emos Sibu Poriei (Kaya)

I love reading and researching to gain inspiration and ideas. I appreciate those who write and I hope I can inspire you with my writings too. 

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 4 months ago

    Another beautiful poem! Well done!

  • I have anger issues and that clouds my judgement most of the times. Your poem was very optimistic. I loved it!

  • Andrea Corwin 4 months ago

    This is a wonderful poem, and I loved the descriptions.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.