Poets logo

Starshine

for my beautiful

By Kendra J. AnthonyPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
3

Morning Starshine, mama nature says hello.

She's peaking through your window searching for the smile that seemed to vanish years ago.

but the birds are singing, there's no reason to be sad.

you're my beautiful, please don't feel too bad.

Cause I need you in my life, please dear, put down that knife.

It wont get better, but at least we can forget.

Cause I'm your pixie, healing you is my target.

You hold my life in your palms, please understand that.

Goodnight Starlight, the darkness says hello.

Wondering what happened to the star who use to glow.

Mama nature is sad, her favorite flower has been quite bad.

Birds no longer sing, and your pixie stopped breathing.

She wanted you back, but you were done believing.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Kendra J. Anthony

She was a gnomist, a writer of beliefs.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.