Poets logo

Stars Align

"Look up at the stars..."

By Dean VetranoPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

Look up at the stars

Look how they shine for you

Look to your left, you’ll see someone that wants to be there too

Think about the wonders

Think about the things just waiting to happen

Staring into the night sky

Moonlight glistening on your face

Any fears we had before, vanish without a trace

I think about what I want

But I know it might not turn out that way

And that’s okay

The world keeps spinning and life goes on

But this feeling we share will always stay

As we reminisce of the memories we’ve made

Hoping to make more,

Ones that will forever stay

As we look up into the atmosphere,

We let go of our regrets, let go of our darkest fears

Look to your right, the wide open world before us

Waiting to be explored

The endless confines of the galaxy,

The cosmos and the universe, all the things we want to say,

All the lines we’ve rehearsed

Nothing in the past matters anymore,

I have you here now

And never before have I been so sure

There’s no place I’d rather be,

Than to be next to you and you next to me

The stars align tonight as you just think

This is what we’ve dreamed about

Just you and I, staring into the night sky

As the shooting stars fly by

The sun asleep on the other side

So many things to see

So many things to do

All I want is to do them with you

We’ll face any challenge if you just give it a try

We can do anything we want

Just you and I

And every time that we look up,

We'll remember this time where we stared, starstruck

We’ll see the stars and how they shine for us

The stars align, our dreams will come true

The only dream I could ask for

Is just to be with you…

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.