Poets logo

Starry Sky

Lost love

By Janetta PoitraPublished 7 years ago 2 min read
Like
Photo taken by my dad Blaise Poitra

Under the stars

You always held me tight

Now I'm under these stars

And you're not here anymore

You have gone away

And I am now willing to say

I miss you so much more

Each and every day

What will I do

When will I ever have you again

You're everything I ever wanted

And ever needed in my life

I can't stop thinking about you

Wishing you had never gone away

When will everything be right again

I can't take much more of this

I need to get out

Get my mind off of you

But how will I do that

When we are one

You have my heart

I hope I still have yours

I can't stand you not being here

I can't stand not having everything we had

I'm in love with you still

And I always will be

I can't take lying to everyone anymore

Please tell me you feel the same way

We promised we would be one again

Once you came back

Is that all still true?

I hope it is cause I wanna be with you

You told me not to cry

To look up at the sky

And told me

That we were both under that same sky

Our love is like this sky

That no matter how much it changes

Or how far away it is

It's always constant

It may hide behind clouds

And it may have its storms

But no matter what

You know it's always there

When you sent me that message

Couldn't help but cry

And look up at this sky

And remember what you said to me that day

This sky will always be there for me

And it will always be there for you

Will you be my sky still?

When we meet up again?

I promise I'll always be your sky

That no matter what we go through

I'll always be here for you whenever you need me

Through the fights through anything

You're my sky my world my life

You're everything I ever wanted

You're the love of my life

I just hope you remembered all this

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Janetta Poitra

Send feedback and to find out more when I'm going to post visit my Facebook group

"Janetta's Vocal Group" or by this link: https://www.facebook.com/groups/1966381050271768/

or my twitter

https://twitter.com/xxxxxbattsxxxxx

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.