Poets logo

Stardust Tales

A divine reflection

By Humanity Rose 🌹✨🦄Published 3 years ago 1 min read

To be a person of color? What does that mean? If the world says I’m black, then who would be able to see me? In a world full of darkness I felt so small. Like the nights sky filled with a million stars. In a city full of lights that overpowered them all. I ran in to the darkness and within I found a beam and the answers began to flow to me like the waters of a stream. This “darkness” birthed confusion as my essence drowned in illusions. Through the deep dark sea, my ancestors found me and the light revived me. My soul ignited like a wildfire set ablaze deep inside me. “No more hiding.” My light had reached a beam from the sky above, and together we met in an everlasting state of revival. Through the light I saw me. Through the light, I found every speck of magic in between. Back to the surface, the light carried me through. My skin exuded an illuminating presence as I twinkled under the sun as drops of water glittered and glowed right along with me. I no longer felt alone. The darkness had washed over me, and I became a magnet to the light. Like a little star that fell from the sky, I am a divine reflection from the world up above. No city lights can outshine me. From that moment I knew that the magic lies within, no outside force can define me. From red to purple and everything in between. Blend the colors of the rainbow, and that’s where you will find me. I am colorful, I am bright, I am all that I am destined to be. I am the eternal sunshine, from without and so within. I hide in raindrops, look close enough and you shall find me. And when the sun shines, the presence is magnified by a rainbow, and there too, you shall find me.

art

About the Creator

Humanity Rose 🌹✨🦄

All praise to the most high who lives beyond the world of which the birds fly, the Creator ✨🦋

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Humanity Rose 🌹✨🦄Written by Humanity Rose 🌹✨🦄

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.