Poets logo

Stardust

The rebounding story of life.

By Amy JourdanPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

We are all made of stars.

I believe it now, I see them there, in your eyes

staring back at me.

And I know the miles you have traveled,

for all your parts to meet with mine again.

We began together,

those billions of years ago.

We raced through space,

I lost you in a galaxy whose name

I can't remember.

But our gravity has always secured us,

and slowly we pulled to each other.

Crashing from other planets,

to share this one.

Oxygen plus nitrogen plus carbon--

we have reformed so many times.

Now we re-form together.

Braiding our DNA and all our stardust

into the star's next generation.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Amy Jourdan

I have an infatuation with books. I spend most of my time adventuring with my two sons. I enjoy dipping my fries into my frosty.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.