Poets logo

Standing Tall

By Brian Sluga

By MR BRIAN SLUGAPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
1
Standing Tall
Photo by Kym Ellis on Unsplash

I know, I’m the same as you

I don’t tempt fate

I am who I am

I’m standing tall

on the ground

no time for regrets

Never desperate

always giving

my soul shines

Promise of the unknown

my creative side

walking away

from those bogus people

I know I am right

always been true

faithful friend

How hard I’ve worked

won’t forget what got me here

my past won’t define me

with forgiveness comes strength

A reflection of beauty

depth and power

I now have creativity

believe in myself

Standing to hold it together

God made time for me

to find myself

What if this is a dream

something worth showing

the world has changed me

Started to see my worth

these eyes have seen the good

a strong life surviving failure

standing tall with no regrets

inspirational
1

About the Creator

MR BRIAN SLUGA

I am Brian Sluga, change management consultant, author, sports lover and husband. I have a Bachelor’s from Bradley University and am in the MFA creative writing program at Lindenwood University. Consider my stories, poems and nonsense.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.