Poets logo

Stalked By A Wolf Through A Graveyard At Midnight

Throwback Poetry Series (2009)

By Seth ThomasPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
2
Stalked By A Wolf Through A Graveyard At Midnight
Photo by Julien Maculan on Unsplash

!!! EXPLICIT CONTENT !!!

The initial hit:

its intent is to get you

addicted to my shit just like a vampire bit you!

Bitch!

You wish

this was just a myth

but

it’s true:

I won’t miss.

Spew.

Venom rips through your tissues!

(Commit you to the pit of eternal piss with a shit view.)

I’m authority on the lessons of hell.

Because of depression, I fell.

Arrested and jailed for my decision to protest and rebel.

All attempts at confession have failed.

All blessings withheld

but I ain’t stressing ‘cause I’m pressing on.

Aggression prevails!

And I’m obsessed with second-guessing myself.

Am I a shell possessed or just a demon possessing myself?

It's like being stalked by a wolf through a graveyard at midnight.

I tried to get right but still invite this sin-life.

A misguided kid chose to hitchhike this riptide.

Now his life has ended;

the human within died.

The knack for compassion escapes me.

The hatred,

it saved me but made me this crazy.

Lately, I've prayed.

Those I pray to, forsake me

for wasting the gifts they so graciously gave me.

I used to go to a church -

back when I used to have a soul to search.

Reverse! Now I choose the curse

and I've cursed the entire universe!

Life and death, to me, it's just a game

like psycho-sex, when I combust and bang.

I've tried the rest

now, I trust the pain

inside the depths of my fucked up brain!

surreal poetry
2

About the Creator

Seth Thomas

EXPLICIT CONTENT! READ AT YOUR OWN RISK!

Seth Thomas is a self-contained asylum for corrupt entities and vigilante heroes; currently locked inside his own brain cell, being CrAzY Creative!

https://vocal.media/humans/i-m-alive-i7c7z04y9

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.