Poets logo

stainless steel.

a poem from the depths of my old notebooks

By Manny DPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
2
stainless steel.
Photo by fazil abi on Unsplash

I used to question God a lot when I was younger

I would get angry at His audacity to not come down here and explain

Explain why I couldn’t help but feel miserable all the time

Explain why I was in a constant state of panic

Explain why I didn't want to be around anymore

Explain what was wrong with me

I lived and breathed out of spite

To prove that He didn't have to come down here

That I could do it myself

His help was no longer welcome

I no longer cared for a reason

It has been many years since

The number of loved ones I have been able to help because of my life experiences

More than I can recall at this point

I guess I owe the big guy an apology

The strongest steel is forged in the fires of hell

I can attest to that

-Emanuel De La Cruz

sad poetry
2

About the Creator

Manny D

Casually posting articles and reactions to news/updates on games that I actively follow

Catch me on Twitch and Youtube as Manny7x7

Thank you for the support!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.