Poets logo

Stabilize

living with trauma

By Sid Aaron HirjiPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
3
Stabilize
Photo by Avel Chuklanov on Unsplash

Trying to find the time and means to heal,

Wondering why I can’t process my ordeal.

The fact that I’m hurt and broken inside,

Makes life seem like a hellish ride.

I feel like I have been a victim of fraud.

Being vulnerable made my moral judgement flawed.

Weak in mind I listened to every word they’d say,

Promising forever then walking away.

Developing so many relationships in life only to relapse,

Reflecting back on how they came and went so fast.

Unable to share feelings with many making me contrived,

Sometimes it seems all life’s happiness I am deprived.

Yet looking on a different note,

In my heart there is no doubt,

That I have true friends who exist,

And look after me even with gloominess amidst.

As much as I may fall,

I can always get up and stand tall,

My being is filled with strength and hope,

May not seem much but it is enough for the time being to cope.

heartbreak
3

About the Creator

Sid Aaron Hirji

Canadian born man who finds literature and science equally fascinating. Trauma bleeds through generations, words heal the hidden scars.

youtube https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCS3WEyx5XeX-o8xRwG-cMlg

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.