Poets logo

Square into a Circle

A poem inspired by Van Gogh

By Jeffrey SparksPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
1
Square into a Circle
Photo by Redd F on Unsplash

Nature takes and gives way,

Sacred and divine,

In the cosmos of infinite energy.

Death’s path becomes new lines.

Looking to place my square

Within the circle of life,

Feeling disillusioned beneath

A starry night’s celestial hue,

Yearning for my place

As I navigate life’s intricate view.

Born in March,

Under the same stars as you,

But so very different if I had to guess,

For in the deepest of my soul’s depths,

I yearn for innocence’s return,

Aware of my past mistakes

That would set me ablaze to burn.

I’d still tread that fiery path,

And let my ashes,

Be reborn anew.

************************************

Follow the link to hear the poem read aloud. I promise you won’t regret it! What do you have to lose? Come on, please :)

performance poetry
1

About the Creator

Jeffrey Sparks

Adversity is kindling I choose to burn to keep my hands warm in winter ensuring my words will stretch beyond the years that turn my bones to dust.

Any and all, subscribers, pledges and comments are welcome.

Thanks for reading!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.