Poets logo

Spring of Love

Embracing the Renewal of the Heart in the Blooming Season of Love; A poem

By Anyelin Mejia Published about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Spring of Love
Photo by Arno Smit on Unsplash

As the winter fades away,

And the skies turn shades of grey,

A new season blooms in sight,

A season of love and light.

Spring has come to grace our days,

With blossoming flowers and warm sun rays,

The air is filled with fragrant scents,

And birds sing songs of sweet romance.

The world awakens from its sleep,

And nature's beauty starts to seep,

Into the hearts of all who see,

The magic of this wondrous spree.

In this spring of love, my heart sings,

And my soul takes flight on gentle wings,

In this season of renewal,

I find my heart an eternal jewel.

With every bud that bursts to bloom,

And every bee that hums its tune,

I feel the warmth of love's embrace,

And see the beauty of its face.

Oh, spring of love, you bring such joy,

And with your blessings, I shall employ,

All the beauty that you impart,

To fill my life and heal my heart.

So let the spring of love begin,

And let its magic wash away our sins,

For in this season of rebirth,

We find the love that gives us worth.

If you liked and enjoyed this content, please be sure and have the confidence to support me with your subscription or any tip to keep my profile growing. I will be grateful for it!

-Angie

nature poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Anyelin Mejia

Believer, Dominican-Jewish, Arts Passion, Makeup Artist, Gamer, Model, Musician, Music Bachelor, Singer, Fitness Self-Trainer, Love for nature, and pet stylist aspirant. I love to inspire others.

“I am my only limit.”

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.