Poets logo

Spring Clean

A poetic ode to Spring

By Joe PattersonPublished 14 days ago 1 min read
10
Spring Clean
Photo by Álvaro Bernal on Unsplash

I’m springing clean. Once again I’ve approached a beautiful new season and I guarantee it will be my due season.

I’m springing clean. There’s always some cleaning to do. Out with the old and in with the new.

I’m springing clean. This April I’m allergic to shame, but I won’t need any Benadryl to clear my name.

I’m springing clean. The season will be long for me and I’m getting rid of everything that’s wrong for me.

I’m springing clean. My eyes may water, but I have a better vision and I’m making better decisions.

I’m springing clean. I came here in pieces, but I’m leaving as one. Trading in the clouds and rain for a shining sun.

I’m springing clean. This season I’ll have a better set of principles. I’m gonna be stronger, nearly invincible.

I’m springing clean. Life hit me with a blast. Goodbye to yesterday, I’m leaving all its drama in the past.

I’m springing clean. I’ll be better than anything you’ve ever seen. No more red stains, I’m walking out covered in green.

I’m springing clean. This is my seasonal love letter. I solemnly swear that when the season ends I will be better.

Gratitudesocial commentaryslam poetrynature poetryinspirational
10

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Tiffany Gordon 6 days ago

    Amen! 👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾👏🏾

  • Cathy holmes13 days ago

    Love the positivity and determination in this one. Well done.

  • Babs Iverson14 days ago

    Fabulous!!! Loved your words and silently sang, spring clean!!!

  • This is great!

  • Carol Townend14 days ago

    I'll second that, and I think this is great. It sounds like me, but predominantly because I suffer from all year hayfever.

  • Beautiful spring poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.