Poets logo

Spring

Season of allegries

By Teressa RosallPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
Spring
Photo by Boxed Water Is Better on Unsplash

It is the time of year again,

We have changed the clockes already,

Now it is time for trees and flowers to bloom once more,

Why oh why are my eyes so red and watery,

So much pollen in the air,

Can we get some rain to come our way,

Just a little sprinkle will wash the pollen away but it comes back again,

What is the true color of my car, It is so pollen-filled,

The car washes are happy because the cars need the pollen washed away,

Oh no, I am out of tissues off to the store I go,

Off to the store I go,

So many choices in the tissues,

Why can't they just one type,

I know which one I like if the price is right I will get them,

Got them,

Now this time of season I am off to find the medicine to stop the nose from running,

Who is going to win the race my nose or the medicine,

Guess what the medicine that I need is on sale so it is time to stock up,

Got the tissues, medicine for the nose to check my goodies off happiness to help my allergies,

Nice I got a coupon for more tissues and more medicine when I need to get more,

Now I am happy because the allergies will go away.

how toscience
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.