Poets logo

Spirit Compass

Haiku

By Colleen WaltersPublished 10 days ago Updated 10 days ago 1 min read

When You speak to me

It’s not just words, Your thoughts are

Like a warm embrace

Haiku

About the Creator

Colleen Walters

i’m just a girl in Florida who likes to write things, usually inspired by events and people in my life..Always be you, because you are awesome-

When I grow up, I want to be a kid again.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran10 days ago

    Awww, I've felt that before hehehehe. Loved this!

  • Anna 10 days ago

    Beautiful analogy! I love your haiku and that photo. <3

Colleen WaltersWritten by Colleen Walters

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.