Poets logo

Spindles & K-Complexes

A poem

By Lola SensePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Image by NomeVisualizzato from Pixabay

Asleep

When I fall asleep, I start

Dreaming right away.

There is no science to explain it

Unless you’re less than five.

Though babies can bypass the first stages of sleep,

There might be a stage I will never surpass.

I guess I never graduated from that class

That teaches how to take your time —

Even when you sleep.

Awake

My mood shifts in a flash

Like K-complexes on an EEG.

© Lola Sense

. . .

Thank you for reading! A version of this poem was originally published on Medium. If you like my work, please support me with a tip and follow me on Twitter!

Some of my favorite poems:

slam poetry
1

About the Creator

Lola Sense

Poet and writer of steamy stories. If my work tickles you the right way and you want to support me, feel free to buy me a coffee to keep the sexy stories coming!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.