Poets logo

Spicy

For all the girls & boys who've been told to be "good"

By NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice OliverPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
4

He said how hard it

Must’ve hurt me when

“I fell from Heaven.”

I tell him,

honey,

I rose up from Hell,

Raw, in a fury of

Flames, that fuel this

passion in me, see I

showed up blazing

With glowing hair, I

Always rise, eat men like air.

Witnessing, devout pray for

Demise too, we all embody

Both —but of which

Devours you?

“Hell hath no fury” like the

…righteous ones.

I come from where I come,

Paradoxically, enlightened… by

The sun; I wasn’t the only one

Fervent, scalding hot for life.

Couldn’t I then still be a “good one?”

slam poetry
4

About the Creator

NikkiDeeFit | Nicole DeFelice Oliver

Welcome!

My goal is to evoke emotions, senses, & feelings through the power of language/words! I am a Poet & Writer, Certified Personal Trainer, & nature lover.

Your support/tip/subscribe means the world to me, enjoy!

https://nikkideefit.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • This comment has been deleted

  • Kimabout a year ago

    🔥🔥🔥🔥

  • Brenton F2 years ago

    The more i read it the more the beautiful roar catches me!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.