Poets logo

Spectrum of Me

Multicolored Soul

By Tyler C DouglasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1
Spectrum of Me
Photo by Greg Rakozy on Unsplash

The spectrum of One’s soul

Is not be simply defined

Those exist as dark as coal

Others multicolored and refined

The Black of my being

Harboring my darkest thoughts

My disdain as the world rots

And my hatred for injustices I am seeing

The Blue is the coolness of me

The mystery and sadness that others see

The release of welled up emotions

Helping come to terms with prior notions

Red is discordant.

Fury incarnate

Resolute it my knowing

Untempered

The Green is life every being adores

The trees and flowers with thorns

All around me Green in scores

Connecting me to this rock in all forms

The White provides insight

Glimmering, glowing, light

Connecting with the Black

Keeping my soul balanced intact

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.