Poets logo

Speak

Hearts abs Mind

By Curteeona BrelovePublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

Speaking to you in tones of utter exhaustion and pain, you noticed I was broken and took the time to get to know my mangled mind’s fury. Administering a drug that overcompensates your kindness. In love with the girl with bright hair, thick puckering lips and a soul waiting to be caressed in a sea of pink and black sheets of fluffed silk and naughty secrets. Touched by the clouds and filled with nightmares; insinuating the tides of a masterpiece. Touching the body of poems written in the finest ink, with the most orgasmic slice of penmanship. Bolstering in the winds of grace, catching a moment of intimacy on your face, sending sprints and electricity to your fingertips and toes. Making them curl into patterns no one else could spring about; the whisper in your ear brings the rhythm of your night. A mistress in the stars above, awaiting for the perfectXXX time to release THOSE demons into me: take my spirits, fill my soul, and suck me sexually until each and every part of me has sunken to the foot of your heart. Bleeding for your eternity as I begin panting with the climax of sweet nectar we find in the highest peaks of heavens harps. I brought you here, and let you think I made it to the doorstep of freedom alone. Not true.

Indeed I needed you, and wanted to make more of what we had as thy future shined bright. It took less than the perfect amount of too much. To you I’ve said over a million seconds through ink; I’ve sang your praises even at my worst. No one can take what I have for you, not even me. You taught me to love with no holds, pain as if it fills the most prestigious vehicles with a lifetime warranty. The love I felt with you surrounded my heart as a fur coat in the darned Snow of the Alaskan mountains. Keeping my entirety warmer than any dull heating system. Love. The true definition was you, my granny, mama and papa. A love where You rested your soul in my arms. You freely felt the stages of your trust relax in my chest as if pieces were falling into the perfect fittings of your puzzle. Admiring your beauty as you sleep the night away. I lay awake many nights, gazing at your indestructible will to conquer what’s rightfully owed- stopping at nothing to rest and secure. A hard exterior glazed with cocunut oil, Shea butter baby. All I wanted, was all you wanted for you and that happiness still stands. Awaiting a destination that had no end, only you ending up in my life everyday with little concern about a fairytale untold. We crave. We dread not having the steady climb and demise for a love we fought so hard for. A climax that would send all Climaxes into theaters far and wide. Marveling in admiration as the life we prioritized as our happy ending begins to unfold, turning that pumpkin into a Dynasty. Take me into your arms and love me into dimensions and realms only shades of pink and soft blue hues wish to crush on. Battle me with kisses and trauma of great inhibitions: love me, guide me lead me, shower me. With and into the arms of outstretched heart- believe me to be in love. In love with the calmness of our galaxies bond-. Like no other. SHAMELESSLY. INTIMATELY. NAKED. Love

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Curteeona Brelove

I’m a Southern girl from the Panhandle of Florida that loves writing and basketball. Writing, basketball, nature and love are what keep me going. Basketball has been my life, let’s see where my creativity, experience and passion gets me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.