Poets logo

Sparks

a poem about igniting desire

By L. M. WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

Love is Fire / a brush of a tender finger / creates an illuminating yellow spark / deep / inside/ where I've never felt it before / leaves me questioning/ if it is what I think / if it's / ok

a slow passionate kiss / nothing like cherry red Chapstick / why / am I thinking of Katy Perry while / your smooth soft lips caress my skin / igniting blazing flames / where ever the tip traces

sensual fiery tongues / run over terrain known only to me / until now

burn each nerve with desire / as you dive deep / suck / tease / suck

your fingers tamp down flames / where your tongue had made me moan / more / for you / not him / but you

yearning spreads like a golden orange forest fire / consuming everything / changing / everything / in it's path / nothing will ever be the same / now that I've had you / but I do not / want to ever go back

skimming fingers / puckered lips / searching for the cure / of a thirst that has never been quenched / I cannot get enough of you / I will never

my need/ for you/ only grows hungrier / the more of feed it / the more I trace my hands over familiar curves / that belong to you

you ask / if I am ok / you ask / if this is what I want

you have confused my tears / for pain / for sadness / for confusion / for [ ]

but this / my love / is where you are wrong

I have never felt more free

inspirational
1

About the Creator

L. M. Williams

I'm a self-published author that enjoys writing fantasy/supernatural/romance novels and occasionally dabble in poetry and realistic fiction. If not writing, I'm a freelance artist and a full time mom.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.