Poets logo

Spam

A Short and Goofy Poem about what I get in my Spammy DMs.

By Rika LekayPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

***

Hello, Hello

Hi, Hey there~

***

Are you an author?

I'm an editor.

If you are interested...

Please contact me.

***

Hello, Hello

Hi there~

***

You may be interested in a new tech,

It's to create a book,

Instead of using a blank page.

Use our template!

***

Hello~

I wish I could get to know more about you,

Maybe become friends,

Or maybe more~

***

So sorry to infringe on your privacy,

It's said that a picture is worth more than a thousand words.

But when I saw yours...

It was more than what words could explain.

You're irresistable.

Your looks give me good girl vibes.

So naturally, I had to drop in a message,

Just want to know you better.

I hope to hear from you sometime~

***

Hello, Hello

Hi, Hi~

How are you?

Do you like to watch me?

How about a video chat?

I love you, miss~

I can't wait to spend my life with you~

***

About this poem:

- These are none of my words. Instead, I took a look at my "spam" tab on Facebook Messenger. I got quite a good laugh and decided to create something using actual messages I have received.

- I have never actually responded to any of these spam messages. But I did have to read them all for a good laugh once in a while.

- To all the crazy people in my Spam DMs: BEGONE THOTS.

surreal poetry
1

About the Creator

Rika Lekay

Hi! I'm currently 20 years old and I love to write short stories, poems, novels, and writing prompts.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.