Poets logo

"SPACESHIP TOUR DREAM"

"MASS PROPORTIONS"

By Vicki Lawana Trusselli Published 12 days ago Updated 12 days ago 2 min read
ART BY CO-PILOT AI

Take a tour of the universe of massive proportions,

Of green, and gold, and blue, and yellow,

And purple, and turquoise, and all concoctions

Of the color wheel of art contortions

Of imagining being in a spaceship

Looking down on Earth

The planet of your birth.

You see patches of greens and blues

Browns and yellow to combine

Into fall leaves,

Then the pastels to paint

The giant flowers that peak

Out at night in your dreams so neat

& cool,

And into the mystic

Of the dare to dream in space

You look at Earth.

Everything seems so small.

Even the tall

People seem small,

Cause you cannot see them from space

At all

So, you wonder how on Earth

Do the mean ones

And the egotistical fools

Think they are

So above, and afar

As the universe seems to swallow

This spaceship

Of dreams and schemes

Of high rollers and low rollers

And it seems

We are but tiny ants crawling upon the Earth

Of our birth.

ART BY CO-PILOT AI

Our Earth is only one planet,

In this mass universe of mass omnipotence proportions.

So, why do certain people want to control

The whole planet,

And then control the universe?

ART BY CO-PILOT AI

It is fear

And a lack of security

Or plain undignified and bland

Seething with ugliness inside & outside

No soul,

So bland,

So empty,

The control freaks

Of wealth and fame.

There are billions of people to tame.

So, except the colors of the rainbow

And be careful the seeds you sow,

Cause I have told by another old soul

That the ones on the bottom

Shall reign over the ones who fell from grace.

So, what was on top is not on bottom.

But wait,

Yes, it’s true

Oh, so blue!

Oh, so much fight

To keep control

Like a thief in the night.

I can think up here miles from Earth

In my spaceship of space & time

Of reason & rhyme

I hear my bird chirping.

I open my eyes.

I rub my eyes.

I open my eyes.

To look around my room.

“OMG! I was dreaming!

Written by

VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

JUNE 15, 2024

Come and sit a spell.

Well,

Yes,

I will take you in a ship

Above the clouds

In dreams of space

Then back to Earth

The planet of our birth.

SELFIE BY VICKI LAWANA TRUSSELLI

Stream of ConsciousnessinspirationalFree Versefact or fictionart

About the Creator

Vicki Lawana Trusselli

I worked for the music and film industry in Los Angeles, California and Austin, Texas. I studied nursing, journalism, art, film, and computers in college. I was in the first computer class in 1981 at The LA Times. PEACE OUT!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Mike Singleton - Mikeydred12 days ago

    A wonderful interstellar journey with some amazing images

  • Novel Allen12 days ago

    Considering we only get 3 scores and ten (if lucky) In awe I wonder why anyone needs world domination. I wonder If I would change if I became filthy rich though...would I want more. Very enjoyable and eye opening...cool pics and the selfie...omg!

  • Oh thank God it was only a dream! I adored your selfie at the end. So cute! 😍😍😍😍

  • TahimaAni12 days ago

    great

Vicki Lawana Trusselli Written by Vicki Lawana Trusselli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.